8th Grade American History

Book Title: The American Nation: Civil War to the Present

Course Goal/Overview:

Eighth grade United States history continues the seventh grade curriculum beginning with the American Civil War and continues to the end of the 1920s. Essentially, this is an American History survey course.

Units of Study and Sequence:

1. The American Civil War

2. Reconstruction of the South / Civil Rights

3. Closing of the American West

4. The Rise of Industrial America and Big Business

5. Immigration and Urban America

6. The Progressive Era

7. United States Becomes a World Power / Foreign Policy

8. World War I

9. The Roaring Twenties / Jazz Age

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.