Technology Staff

Technology Support Services Staff

The Technology Services Team at Cumberland Valley is dedicated to the support of the operations, infrastructure, data, integration and instruction of technology outside and inside the classroom. Our team is made up individuals who have over a century of combined experience supporting, maintaining and advancing technology systems in a school environment. 

Direction and Leadership

As the Director of Technology and Innovation, I will be responsible for the overall planning, coordination, and implementation of technology for the school district. I will be central to all decisions made in relation to technology and serve as a key communicator to all stakeholders on issues, initiatives, resources, financing and innovations related to Cumberland Valley School District technology.

Christopher Smith



Director of Technology & Innovation

Email Chris
717-506-3322
x 13322

Erica Reinfeld

Picture of Erica

Administrative Assistant to
Director of Technology & Innovation

ereinfeld@cvschools.org
Ext 13303

Operational and Infrastructural Support Team

This team is responsible for the management and oversight of all forms of technology in the district. This list includes hardware, software, networking, telecommunications, and security. They will take a proactive approach to providing the technical and operational support required to maximize the usefulness of computer and network technology in providing a rich learning experience for our stakeholders. Their timely and courteous support will be directed at the classroom, administrative and back-office resources.

Brian Schmick

Brian Schmick

Technology Operations Manager
bschmick@cvschools.org
Ext 23344

Keith Kapp

Picture of Keith Kapp

Network Administrator
Wired Network,
Internet & Servers
kkapp@cvschools.org
Ext 23365

Matt Rhodes

Picture of Matt Rhodes

Network Administrator
Wireless Network & Servers
mrhodes@cvschools.org

23381

Marie Cassell

Marie Cassell

Help Desk Specialist
Help@cvschools.org
mcassell@cvschools.org
Ext 23393

DonShotto

Don Shotto

Technology Support Specialist II
Phones/Security
MO, MS, EV
dshotto@cvschools.org
Ext 23377

Kevin Reese

Kevin Reese

Technology Support Specialist II
Warranty
GR, SH, SS
kreese@cvschools.org
Ext 23378

Ryan Norton

Ryan Norton

Technology Support Specialist
Apple Products

GH, HA, SpH

rnorton@cvschools.org
Ext 23395

Paul Wilson

Paul Wilson

Technology Support Specialist
Windows
High School
pwilson@cvschools.org
Ext 23391






 

Data and Information Support Team

This team provides a vital behind the scenes role to collect, secure, manage, monitor and report district wide data as it relates to staff and students. They develop and maintain data standards and communicate and support all stakeholders in regards to staff and student information applications.

Andrew Thumma

Andrew Thumma

Database Administrator
SIS, Data Security, Data Connections
cvsis@cvschools.org

Ext 23376

Belinda Page

Belinda Page

Application Support Specialist
Instructional & Assessment Programs
bpage@cvschools.org
Ext 13309

Maggie Stern

Maggie Stern

Child Accounting
PIMS, Student Records
mstern@cvschools.org
Ext 13384

Instructional Technology Team

This team provides leadership and development on all technology related to curriculum and instruction. They focus on how to use and integrate digital resources and hardware to enhance learning for all the district's staff and students using traditional, blended and fully online environments. 

 

Dr. Lyn Shaffer




Supervisor of Curriculum, Instruction, and Technology


 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.