Curriculum & Instruction

Cumberland Valley Curriculum Cycle runs over a 6 year period:

Year 1 - Specific Curriculum is Reviewed / Revised and Mapped

Year 2 - New Curriculum is piloted and resources are identified

Year 3 - New Resources purchased and  all teachers using New/Revised/Mapped Curriculum

Year 4 - Teaching with the Curriculum ... adjustments made

Year 5 - Teaching with the Curriculum ... adjustments made

Year 6 - Teaching with the Curriculum ..... begin planning to start the cycle over

Cumberland Valley breaks Curriculum into three documents:

Scope and Sequence: Summarizes what is to be taught (standards & units) and when

Curriculum Maps (Standards Maps) - Both an explanation of the academic standard and where the standard is taught.

Unit Maps (Lesson Planning documents) - resources and topics 

Click to the Left to see the most up to date Scope / Sequence and Curriculum Maps ....

 Remember -  Curriculum is a ...
Image result for free gif work in progress


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.